Posted by: denmanrandonneur | November 22, 2008

Lloyd Khan’s blog

A friend of mine gave me a copy of Lloyd Khan’s Builders of the Pacific Coast  to borrow as his house was featured in it, and Lloyd is coming to Denman Island on December 1st for sllideshow/presentation.  A lot of handbuilt/made wooden houses (many in remote places) built by guys who march to their own drummers.  It’s interest to me at this point is immense as I’ve been reading through the book the last few weeks and there are a good number of places featured in the book on Denman and Hornby Island.  It’s a great book for ideas and my friend who’s featured in it has been a sounding board of ideas that I stumble upon.  His name is Peter Marshall and he’s helped me with the slab pour, answered dozens of questions, let me check out his shop and gave me ideas.  And to top it off, he’s a hell of a rider.  He’s also the captain of our Snow to Surf race team and is also on the fire department.  A great guy all around.

 

Builders of the Pacific Coast by Lloyd Khan

Builders of the Pacific Coast by Lloyd Khan

 

 

Anyways, check out Lloyd’s blog as he has a lot of interesting reading throughout the years.  The guy has lived an amazing life and I look forward to meeting him in a week or so.

http://lloydkahn-ongoing.blogspot.com/

Leave a Reply

Categories

