Posted by: denmanrandonneur | November 23, 2008

Today’s doing …

I blew off the ride and got out of bed at 9.  Too bad, because it was a beautiful day, but I’m meeting a friend in the morning and getting in some miles.  I was in the shop all day and didn’t have to turn on the light until after 4pm.  The skylights really bring in a lot of light when it’s sunny.

I needed a change in direction and decided to do something with a little more detail.  I’ve been thinking about a small toolbox, something that can be portable, but also hang on the bench. So here are some pictures walking through the process

I’m happy with the way it turned out, but haven’t decided how to finish it.  I brought a rocking chair into the shop that has been in our family for a long time – I think it was from my mom’s mom.  It was being used as a coat rack and I needed a chair – simple answer.

Gotta get some sleep so that I can have a little pep in the peddles.

Leave a Reply

Categories

