Posted by: denmanrandonneur | November 23, 2009

Weekend doings …

A lot has happened since I last posted, so I’ll show the pictures with details to follow …

The pictures pretty much tell the tale, but I want to say that I am happy with the way the dresser is coming along.  I cut the pieces for the drawers on Saturday and got the sides edge sanded and banded.  Still lots to do, but it feels good to be working on the drawers now.

Dad was putting on the second coat of spar varnish this afternoon and will have it wrapped up this week.  He put a lot of time into this project and he did a good job.  I’m proud of him.

Yesterday was the first day in about 10 days that it hasn’t rained.  I took the opportunity and did some log splitting in the afternoon and brought home half a cord of nice cedar and balsa fir.  Norie, the kids and I got it stacked just as the rain started and it hasn’t stopped yet.  It looks like we’re in for another wet week, so that means shop time 😉

Leave a Reply

Categories

